View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 26 Oct 2014, 09:28

Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
How to un-pair a AR.Drone 2 
Made it over nextdoor

Multicopter Type: AR Drone V2
New post How to un-pair a AR.Drone 2
I asked about this in another thread but maybe this will get more attention: it seems the AR.Drone 1 had a pairing switch (for un-pairing I think) but the D2 has no such switch afaict. Does re-pairing now occur automatically i.e. whatever connects to it first after power-on is the "preferred controller"?

I understand the AR.Drone "locks-on" to one controller such that no other device can wrest control away from your AR.Drone/controller pair. But I don't know if this is a AR.Drone-specific feature or maybe a general Ad Hoc feature--I've never used an Ad Hoc network before to my knowledge.

11 Aug 2012, 16:29
I've been hit!!

New post Re: How to un-pair a AR.Drone 2
AR.Drone 2 pair and unpair is in the settings menu after selecting pilot mode

11 Aug 2012, 16:40
Made it over nextdoor

So it's that simple: link-up using FreeFlight, turn pairing OFF, then access with whatever-you-want.

It makes me wonder if I did the testing right with the Repeater I was fiddling with the other day, cuz if this was set to ON then my AR.Drone was likely talking only to my iPad and not the repeater at all.

I got my new EnGenius yesterday but the Geniuses at EnGenius made both their Repeater and their Antenna with female connectors, so I hafta buy a Male<-->Male N-adapter before I can try the bloody thing. Ok I guess that's the right way to make them, to assume an inter-connecting cable, but I wish their documentation had been clearer about these things.

Thanks DBS. Hey I expect you're gonna spend all next week working on our behalf w/your new Hawking! Lead the way buddy!

:D

11 Aug 2012, 18:00
I've been hit!!